On eric mitchell and chinese food.

A very, very wise man once told me I was a masochist.

That statement is still every bit as true as I type these words now as when they were uttered nearly three years ago.

This evening I was supposed to go to a screening of one of my favorite films by the director Eric Mitchell. You cannot find his films on Netflix or “that place where you download movies.”

I never made it to the screening, for various reasons, but I did find myself on the Lower East Side, at probably one of my most favorite places in the (Chinese food) universe, with a table full of food in front of me. I was not alone, but I ate most of the food at that table.

One life decision that is never questionable: eating ALL of the scallion pancakes that are placed in front of you. Life is too short to waste scallion pancakes my friends.

Leave a comment